ABI/Inform Collection

Business Management and Trade- scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.

Academic Search Ultimate

Designed for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.

Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate

Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate provides STEM students and researchers with the resources they need to succeed. It covers a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.

Arts & Humanities Database

Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies journal articles.

Asian & European Business Collection

This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.

Australia & New Zealand Database

This database contains fulltext academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology , engineering, social sciences education and humanities.

BASE Bielefeld Academic Search Engine

Multidisciplinary search engine, which allows you to find texts in academic resources throungh the Internet.

Biology Database

The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.

Bookshelf (open access)

Provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.

Business Market Research Collection

This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, shots.OxResearch from Oxford Analystica and Snapshots.

Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. 

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Database is Canada’s most comprehensive and diverse full-text online database that combines content from three focused databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference & Current Events. CBCA Database provides high-quality indexing for over 1,800 publications and full text for more than 700. 

Canadian Newstream

Canadian Newsstream provides users with unmatched access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format.

Career & Technical Education

The definitive source  for vocational information and career search resources.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

CDC works 24/7 to protect America from threats to health, safety and protection, both to foreigners and to diseases in the United States. Whether it begins locally or abroad, whether chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or a deliberate attack, CDC combats the disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same.

CINAHL Complete

CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Include indexing for more than 5,400 journals, searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals, full text dating back to 1937, more than 6 million records.

Cine.PR (Open Access)

Recopilación de cortometrajes y peliculas realizadas por cineastas puertorriqueños.


 

Citeseer

Autonomous citation indexing system that indexes academic literature.

Cochrane (Open access)

Produces systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and policy

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.

Computer Science Database

Database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, Wans, intranets and the internet journal articles.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete is a full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. It is especially useful to researchers studying the business and social implications of new technology.

Consumer Health Database

Family Health Database articles and magazines.

Continental Europe Database

This database includes ongoing full text academic journals published in certain European countries. This subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education and humanities.

CORE Collection of Open Access Research

Platform that aggregates open access research results from repositories and journals from around the world and makes them available to the 

Coronavirus Research Database

La base de datos de investigación sobre coronavirus es una colección de artículos de revistas, preimpresiones, actas de congresos, disertaciones y más relacionados con COVID-19 y otros coronavirus. 

Criminal Justice Database

Criminology and criminal justice journal articles.

Crossref (Open Access)

Search engine that makes it possible to obtain all this information instantly by simply providing the DOI associated with a publication, or conversely, obtaining the DOI of the publication by simply entering some data. 

CSIC Consejo Superior de Investigación Científica (Open Access)

Platform fot the dissemination and preservation of its scientific production, organizing, preserving and making the results of the activity of the scientific community of the CSIC open access.

Cyberleninka Open Science Hub (Open Access)

Has a vast collection of written scientific work available through free licenses.

Cybertesis Repositorio de Tesis Digitales

Digital thesis repository of the National University of San Marco.

Dart Europe (Open Access)

Association of research libraries and library consortia that work together to improve global access to European research theses.

DataCite

Provides persistent identifiers (DOIs) for research dagta and other research results.

dblp Computer Science Bibliography (Open Access)

It is one of the collections of bibliography of scientific literature in computing and mathematics from various sources.

Dialnet (Open Access)

Database created by the University of La Rioja (Spain), which contains. virtual newspaper archive with indexes of scientific and humanistic journals fron Spain, Portugal and Latin american. It also includes books, dissertations, conferences, among other resources.

DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books

Provides 21,439 academic peer-reviewed books and chapters from 323 publishers.

DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals

Directories of open access scientific and academic journals, containing peer review and editorial quality control.

 

East & South Asia Database

On going full text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education and humanities.

East Europe, Central Europe Database

Local content is highly valued by researchers and students and local scholarly journals are often some of the most used publications in the library. The East & Central Europe Databases features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions located in the East and Central Europe region.

eBook Central

What if you could offer an ebook experience that’s intuitive for you and your patrons? What if you could manage all aspects of your collection — discovery, selection, acquisition, administration, and reporting — all on one platform? And what if that platform provided access to more than a million ebooks, with 100,000 new titles added each year? It’s all possible with Ebook Central from ProQuest.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

EBSCO’s eBook Collection contains full text books, such as reference works, scientific monographs, literature and fiction. This eBook Collection contains more than 3,460 titles that are freely accessible and a small number of purchased titles.

Education Database

Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals many in full text.

Education Research Complete

Designed for educators, administrators, and those seeking professional development resources, this bibliographic and full-text database covers scholarly research relating to all areas of education.

Enfermeria Al Dia

This comprehensive nursing tool provides clinical Spanish-language resources to nurses and other healthcare professionals. Enfermería al Día resources include point-of-care reference material, nursing skills and procedures, patient education and more.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source

Covering the latest insights in entrepreneurship and small business ownership, Entrepreneurial Studies Source is an essential full-text database for business students and researchers. It offers hundreds of full-text magazines, journals and books, plus thousands of company profiles and hundreds of videos.Includes more than 110 full-text magazines and journals, 140 full-text reference books, more than 21,000 company profiles and nearly 640 videos with transcripts and related articles.

Environment Complete

This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.

ERIC

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. It is essential for education researchers of all kinds.

Figshare (Open Access)

Open access repository where researchers can preserve and share their research results, including figures, data sets, images, and videos.

Fuente Académica Plus

This full-text database offers Spanish- and Portuguese-language adademic content for researchers studying a broad range of disciplines. The extensive collection of scholarly journals and quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain are readily available in PDF format.

Global Breaking Newswires

Is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any  of the traditional print sources.

Google Académico (open access)

Is a Google search engine focused and specialized in the search of scientific and academic content and bibliography.

Health & Medical Collection

The Health & Medical Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals. Inside users will find biomedical content from MEDLINE®, built on a core of premier scholarly journals in full text such as The New England Journal of MedicineThe Lancet, and The BMJ.

Healthcare Administration Database

Health administration journal articles, dissertations.

Hindawi

Commercial publisher od scientific, technical and medical literature. Currently publishes over 230 peer-reviewed scientific journals.

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)

Index of articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

Humanities International Complete

This database provides full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world. It includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not available in other databases.

India Database

This database is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects, including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

This database is the definitive research tool for theatre and dance studies. In addition to all the comprehensive indexing of the International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD), it contains full text for top performing arts journals.

International Newsstream

Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives w stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full tect format.hich

Internet Archive (open access)

Is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

ISEEK

Search engine for learning resources that offers the possibility of filtering the results by subject, level of studies, producer organization or country.

Journal of Entrepreneurship, management and innovation (JEMI) (open access)

This database provides information pertinent to the study of emphasizing theoretical and empirical articles on entrepreneurships management, and innovation.

JURN

Free online search tool to find and download free full-text academic works.

LA Referencia Red de Repositorios de acceso abierto a las ciencias (Open Access)

Explore the scientific publications of Latin American in open access. You can find documents, articles, report and thesis.

Latin America & Iberia Database

Ongoing full text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science technology, engineering, social sciences, education and humanities.

Library Science Database

Library science, online retrieval, archives, information technology - journal articles.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text

Created by librarians for librarians, this database provides cover-to-cover indexing, abstracting and full-text for key library and information science periodicals.

Linguistics Database

Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics.

Manybook (open access)

Provide an extensive library of books in digital format for free on the Internet.

MEDLINE Complete

MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. It is an essential research tool for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers. 

Micro Juris

Microjuris is a Puerto Rican company dedicated to digital legal research and education. With approximately 200 employees and offices in Puerto Rico (headquarters), Argentina, Chile and Venezuela, Microjuris offers integrated legal research tools and underwriting clients in the United States and Latin America. Its digital platform consists of a database of laws, regulations, jurisprudence and doctrine, as well as news of legal interest and on-line continuing legal education courses.

https://go.openathens.net/redirector/sagrado.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Fpr.microjuris.com

Microsoft Academic Search

Microsoft search engine focused on publications, authors, topics, conferences, magazines and institutions related to research.

Middle East & Africa Database

Local content is highly valued by researchers, making local scholarly journals some of the most used publications in the library. The Middle East & Africa Database features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the countries of these regions. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Military Database

The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Nursing & Allied Health Database

The Nursing & Allied Health Database is a comprehensive resource for students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals. Whether it’s supporting a clinical research study or providing faculty with instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice, librarians rely on the Nursing & Allied Health Database for its diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews. 

Nursing Reference Center Plus

Domine las mejores prácticas de enfermería con la fuente principal de información basada en evidencia diseñada específicamente para enfermeras. Sin igual en alcance, las enfermeras usan el Centro de referencia de enfermería Plus para obtener respuestas a preguntas rápidamente, acceder a planes de atención, ver demostraciones en video, fortalecer las habilidades de enfermería, obtener créditos de educación continua y mucho más.

Open Dissertations

This research database indexes thousands of theses and dissertations accepted by American universities from 1902 to the present and provides links to full text, when available.

Open Library (open access)

Is an initiative of the Internet Archive provide free online access to book.

OpenLibra

Extensive library of free books and manuals in PDF format and available in open access under a Creative Commons license.

OSF Open Science Framework (Open Access)

Tools that promotes open and centralized wokflows by allowing the capture of different aspects and products of the research life cycle.

PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database (open access)

 Is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, a free database of over 45,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. 

PLOS Public Library of Sciences (Open Access)

Library of scientific journals and other scientific literature.

Political Science Database

The Political Science Database gives users access to over 450 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Political Science Database also includes thousands of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities and other sources such as country reports and policy papers.

PQDT OPEN

ProQuest service that allows you to quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline in PDF format.

Professional Development Collection

Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.

Project Gutenberg (open access)

Is a library of over 60,000 free ebooks.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Global

ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global (PQDT Global) simplifies searching for dissertations and theses via a single access point to explore an extensive, trusted collection of 4 million graduate works, with 2 million in full text.

Proquest One Academic

Interdisciplinary collection of books, dissertation, thesis, videos, audio and much more.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.

Psychology Database

The Psychology Database is ProQuest’s highly accessible full-text resource for students, teachers, and researchers. Health and social care professionals will also find this database useful and accessible. The Psychology Database combines high impact full text from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos to help new students bridge theory with practice.

PubMed (open access)

Free access to the MEDLINE database of bibliographic references and summaries of biomedical research articles.

PubMed Online Training

A brief tutorial on how automatic term mapping and explosion enhance your PubMed search.

Recolecta: Recolector de Ciencia Abierta

Plantform that brings together all national open access scientific repositories. Collaboration between the Spanish Foundation for Science and Technology and the Network of University Libraries.

Redalyc (open access)

An indexing system for open access journals of certified scientific and editorial quality.

Redib/ Red Iberoamericana de Innovación y Conocimiento Científico (open access)

Platform for aggregation of scientific and academic content in electronic format produced in the Ibero-American field, related to it in a broader cultural and social sense and geographically non-restrictive.

Redie Revista de Investigación Educativa

Unpublished and refereed article that address educational practices from different fields  of knowledge, and from diverse theoretical and methodological perspectives.

Refseek

Search engine that containsacademic information, five billion documents, including web pages, books, enciclopedias, magazines and newspapers.

Regional Business News

Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Religion Database

The Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. 

Renati Registro de Trabajos de Investigacion (Open Access)

Thesis repository of Peruvian universities.

RePEc Research Papers in Economics

Databases on research in economics and related sciences.

Research Library

Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.  By covering more subject areas than other resources, It is ideal for serving diverse needs, from the one-time user to the interdisciplinary needs of serious researchers. 

SciELO (open access)

Indexa, makes available and disseminates online access to full texts of scientific journals from all areas of knowledge.

SciELO (open access)

Indexa, makes available and disseminates online access to full texts of scientific journals from all areas of knowledge.

Science Database

With a large and growing set of ongoing full text from publishers such as Nature Publishing Group, Springer, Cambridge University Press, the ProQuest Science Database supports the needs of students studying applied and general sciences. 

Science Gov

Portall to obtain scientific information and research results from the government of the United States of American.

Scientific Research (Open access)

This database provides information pertinent to the study of biomedical & life sciences, business & economics, chemistry & materials science, computer sciences & communications, earth & environmental sciences, physics & mathematics and social sciences & humanities.

Semantic Sholar

designed to be a search engine for peer-reviewed scientific articles.

Social Science Database

The Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

SocINDEX with Full Text

SocINDEX with Full Text is a full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus.

Sociology Database

Sociology Database gives users access to the full-text of more than 300 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Springer Open (open access)

Provides open access book and chapters in a wide range of area within science, technology and medicine and within the humanities and social sciences.

SSRN Social Science Research Network

Website dedicated to the rapid dissemination of scientific research in the social sciences and humanities.

TDX Tesis Doctorals en Xarxa (Open Access)

Cooperative repository that contains, in digital format, doctoral theses read at the universities of Catalonia and other autonomous communities.

Telecommunications Database

The Telecommunications Database is produced in association with the biennial publication OECD Communications Outlook. The Database provides time-series data covering thirty OECD Member countries. It contains both telecommunication and economic indicators. The data are provided for the years 1980 to 2009, where available.

Teseo (Open access)

Base of data that allows to retrieve information on the doctoral thesis of Spanish univerisities.

The Global Sciences Gateway (Open Access)

Global scientific portal made up of national and international scientific databases and data bases.

The New Englang Journal of Medicine (Open Acess)

Medical journal with peer review system published by Masachussett Medical Society.

Turkey Database

Local content is highly valued by researchers, making local scholarly journals some of the most used publications in the library. The Turkey Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, medical, social sciences, political science, and humanities.

UK & Ireland Database

Local content is highly valued by researchers, making local scholarly journals some of the most used publications in the library. The U.K. & Ireland Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

UNESDOC Digital Library (Open Access)

UNESCO institutional memory repository and a sources of high-quality information on UNESCO activities.

US Newsstream

US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street JournalWashington PostLos Angeles TimesBoston GlobeNewsday, and Chicago Tribune. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.

World Digital Library

An easy-to-access online collection of all the world's cultutal treasures that will tell stories and highlight the achievements of the all countries and cultures, thus promoting intercultural awareness and understanding.

WorldCat

Online catalog managed by he OCLC (Online Computer Library Center)

Zenodo (Open Access)

Open access repository for general use developed under the European OpenAIRE program and operated by CERN.